Skip to content

the little things: unusual sightings in Bangkok

May 22, 2012

hometown shout-out – a Kansas City bagel in a Bangkok bagel shop

wine disguised for Saturday night’s amazing wine-tasting party

amazing cheese tray at aforementioned wine-tasting party

political rally downtown

early evening and the pool all to myself

Last year I wrote about my wish to capture a moment in words and pictures.  As Frank and I pass the halfway point of our Thailand adventure, I am struck by the desire to hold on to the bits and pieces of this time.  When we look back, I suspect it will be the “little things” about these two and a half years that define our expat experience.  It will be the scenes of Bangkok rushing past taxi windows, the fragrant spice and buzz of voices from food carts, the dinners with friends on steamy nights, and the moments we spend in what is truly our first “home” together.   “The little things” is a weekly glimpse into our Bangkok life.  This is what happens between the recipes.  

Other “little things” posts can be found here.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. May 22, 2012 8:32 pm

    The pictures look lovely. Hope you had a great time :-)

  2. May 22, 2012 11:03 pm

    Guilty passion and liquid love ~ too funny! Thanks for a great post:) G @ Caramelize Life

  3. May 22, 2012 11:45 pm

    Did you try the K.C. bagel? Two things that don’t “compute” in Bangkok……K.C. BBQ and bagel…adventure!!!

  4. May 23, 2012 12:07 am

    I absolutely LOVE that KC Bagel option in Bangkok!

  5. May 23, 2012 1:08 am

    That bagel in combination with those drink names. Awesome!

  6. May 23, 2012 4:01 am

    Hmmm.. I’d love a glass of that wine, a sampling of cheese and then a little dip in that pool today, please:)

  7. Claire @ Claire K Creations permalink
    May 23, 2012 6:06 am

    If I could combine the wine tasting, cheese and pool to myself I think it would be the perfect afternoon!

  8. Claire @ Claire K Creations permalink
    May 23, 2012 6:07 am

    Now I read the other comments and see Just A Smidgen has the same idea. I’ll share if you like!

    • May 23, 2012 12:14 pm

      Ladies – you’re welcome in Bangkok any time – I will supply the wine, cheese, AND pool! ;)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 628 other followers

